Labneh continued…..

Standard

So on from yesterday …the yogurt cheese is still straining (almost done). I weighed it a little while ago and the weight (which I don’t think is going to change much) is 400g which given I only used 800g of Yogurt is pretty good.

From a cost point of view I think that’s pretty good I would think that a kilo of yogurt will (if it strains the same) will give 500g of Labneh for $4…that’s $8 a kilo which is half the price of soft cheeses and a lot cheaper than using the Cows that Laugh as well (although I do love them).

I don’t want losing weight to be = to spending lots of money that’s not what it’s meant to be about.

Leave a Reply

