Green Day..

Standard

HEALTHY EXTRAS:

A Milk

A

B Chicken

B

BREAKFAST:

  • Fruit & Yogurt

LUNCH:

  • Egg & Salad

TEA:

  • Marinated Chicken (aka Sticky Chicken) & Salad

Now this time I decided I would change the marinade and see if I could get a similar taste but less syns….I think I did it (well noone else noticed anyway!).

  • 1 onion finely chopped and dry fried.
  • 1/2 tin of tomatoes
  • 2 tsp sugar (2)
  • A slosh of soy sauce (Oh you know what I mean…it’s to your taste)
  • Paprika.
  • S&P

So I’m saying altogether 2 syns for the whole lot of marinade. Then I used a stick blender and pureed it…. Chicken sliced up and into the marinade and then fried it until the chicken was cooked and the sauce reduced so it was sticky….STILL YUM!!!

This did me hubby and small one as I made this a green day.

SYNS: 1 (I probably didn’t have half the marinade but I always go higher than lower just to be sure).

Leave a Reply

