Thursday 14th August 2014

Standard

 

BREAKFAST: Total Carbs = 0.0g

Now in my defence I had to get out of the house for a doctors appointment straight after dropping small person off at school …so I came back in the end at about 11am and had brunch. The best thing was mu Spirooli has arrived so I can make vegetable pasta ….that means when everyone else is tucking into spag bol I won’t feel left out YAY!!!

LUNCH:Total Carbs = 6.47g

Zucchini and Carrot spaghetti (well I had to try it out didn’t I!) mixed with a little bacon and just sauted quickly.

 DINNER: Total Carbs =  9g

Meatballs with tinned tomato(100g = 3g), onion (about 20g = 4.3g I didn’t know onions had so many carbs!!!), zucchini pasta

SNACK:

 

TOTAL CARBS FOR THE DAY = 15.47g

Another learning opportunity…I didn’t know onions had so many carbs so I’ll use leeks instead. At the moment they are cheap here and I think they are just as tasty.

I’ve managed to drink plenty this last few days. I still won’t say I like it much but it’s a definite necessary evil so I am going to keep trying.

Leave a Reply

