WEEK 4 ….Weigh in & Meals…

Standard

Another good week …in fact a great week and for a few reasons.

  • Hopped on the scales today and I’d lost 1.7kgs (4lbs) so that means in 4 weeks I’ve lost 4kgs (9lbs).
  • Have been eating – this is a very good thing….I mean rather than juicing. Now don’t get me wrong I liked some of the juices and I would like to incorporate them into my healthy eating somewhere to give me a boost (get those 5 a day nutrients) but I did miss eating when I juiced exclusively.
  • We went out for a meal on Saturday and so I decided I wasn’t going to think about carbs on Saturday at all. So in addition to our meal out I had a bacon sarnie (sandwich to those that don’t know) in a roll and a hot cross bun …. I hadn’t missed bread type things but Oh I enjoyed them!
  • I still get to have a life which incorporates something that is huge in our family and I lost weight (did I mention I lost weight already? wlEmoticon-berightback.png)

So it’s been a good week and I will take that because I know there will be bad ones and I will come back here and read about the good ones to keep me motivated.

I’ve been a bit disorganised with meals this week …I don’t know why but I haven’t been pre-prepared although I’ve had back ups in the freezer so that has helped a lot. My meal planner below is this weeks mish mash

keto 4

That being said I have  used the fitness tracker religiously and logged my meals and snack in there. I actually struggle to eat all the calories I’m meant to have.

Anyhoo got to go and make tea …I’m thinking the prawns and fried cabbage concoction again …because that was really nice !

Leave a Reply

